Jamia’s Story

Raised

$1341

 

People

3

 

Housed

September 2019

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

I grew up here in Tallahassee. I moved away in 2008 and then moved back in 2018 to be with family. I love this city. I think the school systems are good here as well.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?

I have one brother that lives here in Tallahassee. I have four children, 3 boys and 1 girl. My two youngest are 18 and 19 years old and they are still living with me. My only daughter lives in Tampa.

Do you have any goals you would like to achieve in the short term, long term, or both?

I am planning on going back to school to obtain my GED. All my children have graduated, and I would like to do the same. After I get my GED, my plan is to go to school for my LPN.

Given a choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest and why?

If I could choose anyone in the world to have as a dinner guest, I would choose my grandmothers who passed away. I would choose them because they were both amazing cooks and they always had my best interests in mind. We used to be able to talk for hours, so that is why I would love to have them as a dinner guest.

What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

My greatest accomplishment are my oldest two kids graduating because I was able to be present for the whole 4 years of their high school career. I was able to attend all of their athletic events and guide them throughout those 4 years. My children are my greatest creation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *