Phyllis’s Story

Raised

$795

 

People

5

 

Housed

February 7th 2020

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

I grew up in a small town called Greensboro, FL which had only one convenience store at the time. My family often got together on the weekend’s for movies, sports, BBQs and dance competitions. Growing up in the country was an amazing experience that I’ll never forget.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?

I have 3 siblings: 44, 42, and 30. I have 5 nephews and 7 nieces. My eldest sister is a medical assistant. The middle sister is employed with Wal-Mart and my brother was just laid off at Coastal Lumber Company.

Do you have any goals you would like to achieve in the short term, long term, or both?

Her primary goal is to obtain residence and stability for the kids and self sufficiency. Her secondary goal is to secure reliable transportation. Afterwards her longterm goal is to maintain all of the above.

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

One, going back to school to obtain and CNA license. Two, become a home interior designer.

Given a choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest and why?

The person I would choose to have dinner would be Seven. He’s a Christian rapper. I’d wanna know after all the hurt and pain from the world of becoming homeless, molested, and not having food to eat, losing his twins and best friend with-in the same day!! What kept him going and why he never lost faith?

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

Getting lost with my kids seeing different little towns and neighborhoods knowing that I’ll have a home to come back to.

For what in life do you feel most grateful for?

My life.

What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

Overcoming my fear of traveling and of self-doubt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *