Roneeka’s Story

Raised

$1000

 

People

2

 

Housed

July 2019

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

I grew up in Utica, New York. I lived there up until I was 22 years old. I liked that it was a small town and that everyone knew everyone. It was nice because everyone looked out for each other. I miss the pizza from New York, it is not the same in Tallahassee!!

Do you have any siblings or children? Tell us a little about them.

I have 6 brothers and 1 sister. One of my brothers lives in Jamaica so we don’t get to talk much. I am close with 2 out of my 7 siblings. My daughter is eleven years old and she loves sports.

What is your favorite movie and why?

My favorite movie is Toy Story because I like the message behind it, “No man left behind”.

What is your favorite genre of music? Which artist?

My artist is Marvin Sapp. My favorite song is “Never Would Have Made It” because I feel like without praying, I never would have made it.

What is your favorite kind of food?

My favorite food is pizza. It is my favorite because my dad used to work at a pizza place and he used to bring home pizza every day. My dad passed when I was eleven so pizza brings back good memories.

Given a choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest and why?

If I could have anyone as a dinner guest, I would choose my dad because it has been about 18 years since he passed. I would want to ask him if he thinks there is anything he would have done differently to give him more time on earth and introduce him to my daughter. Also, I would ask him to show me how to make a perfect pizza!

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

Waking up and going swimming. After swimming, sitting in a sauna for an hour or so. And of course, afterwards, getting some pizza for dinner. That night, I would get ready to go dancing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *