Sharon’s Story

Raised

$300

 

People

1

 

Housed

November 2019

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

I grew up in Madison, FL and in Perry FL. I enjoyed it there because the people were down to earth, loving and there for one another.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?

I have four grown up kids, two girls and 2 boys. I also have 3 grandchildren. My oldest son is 28 years of age and his name is Fredrick, he lives here in Tallahassee. My youngest son is Corey, who is 25 years old and lives in Panama City. My oldest daughter is married and lives in Thomasville, GA. My youngest daughter, Dana lives in Quincy, FL. I really don’t know what they do for a living because I haven’t heard or seen them in a while, so really, I am on my own trying to help myself.

Do you have any goals you would like to achieve in the short term, long term, or both?

Yes, I do have goals. I would like to take up interior decorating because I enjoy making things look nice and matching colors together. Some people like how I decorate, and they sometimes ask me about what colors would match with their living room or what kind of curtains would look nice in their home and that brightens my day when I am feeling down and out. One of my other goals is to learn how to drive and to obtain my driver’s license.

Given a choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest and why?

If I could have any dinner guest, I would choose myself because I do not have many friends and I enjoy focusing on myself and what I need to do for me.

What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

My greatest accomplish in life would be being able to receive help and find my own place. I am looking forward to having peace, relaxation and quietness in my new home. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *