Mary’s Story

Raised

$925

 

People

2

 

Housed

March 22nd, 2020

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

I grew up in Tallahassee, FL. I like Tallahassee because it has an array of different collages which was why my parents moved us here in 7th grade.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?

I have two sisters and 1 brother. One of my sisters are here in Tallahassee and my other siblings live in Atlanta, FL. I have 21-year-old daughter that attends FAMU, a 19-year-old son who goes to TCC and my 15-year-old daughter is still in my custody.

Do you have any goals you would like to achieve in the short term, long term, or both?

In the short term, I would like to get a vehicle and my long-term goal is to be able to be financially comfortable, so I don’t have to worry about finances. This would mean going back to school to make more money, I would go to school for welding.

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

I would wake up and go to work and greet everyone with a happy spirit. I would get off and go home and cook meatloaf, mashed potatoes and green beans. Then, I would watch a movie and relax and go to bed and wake up and do it all over again. These are the things I love to do every day.

What is your most treasured memory?

My most treasured memory was while my mom was still alive and I was pregnant and was craving dates like crazy! I joked with my mom and told her that she could have my baby is she picked me some dates off of a tree. We laughed for quite a while about that and she always joked about my daughter being her daughter, since “I offered her my daughter for some dates”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *