Jamie’s Story

Raised

$1175

 

People

2

 

Housed

June 9th, 2020

 

Where did you grow up and what did you like about your home town?

Jamie was raised in New York and relocated to Tallahassee, Florida with her mother.  She was raised by her mother with her siblings.  She has no family in Tallahassee other than her minor son- William.  Jamie enjoyed time with her family in New York.

Do you have any brothers, sisters or children? If so, tell us about them.

William is a 13 year old kind young man who is supported only by his mother Jamie. His father does not provide any support. He has been diagnosed with ADHD. Jamie does not have any immediate family in the area. Her support systems are very limited.

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

A perfect day would be the day I can walk into my own home and I am stable.

Do you have any goals you would like to achieve in the short term, long term, or both?

Short term- Pay off car note in 6 months Long term- Graduate nursing school

For what in life do you feel most grateful for?

Jamie is grateful for a second chance at getting her life together. She realizes the importance of gratitude and credits her son with keeping her going every day. Jamie’s son is her inspiration in her life and is the reason why she continues to fight for stability.

What is your greatest accomplishment in life?

Jamie’s greatest accomplishment is being a survivor. She has been in several situations that were both challenging and difficult, but she has been able to continue to survive despite the circumstances. Jamie is continuing to work on herself and is growing each day. She needs a real opportunity at stability and the assistance that she is requesting will help her reach her goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *